about the seminar

UEF Trade Summit will be an opportunity to participate in a high-level exchange of ideas and engage in an in-depth dialogue with inter-industrial colleagues on the cutting-edge developments, emerging issues and the changing dynamics in business today. The seminar will bring together thinkers, policymakers and corporate leaders to discuss immediate and long-term issues surrounding all forms of business. Renowned personalities from diverse fields will address the gathering at the seminar.

This summit will host a panel discussion with distinguished panellists providing a variety of prospective topics and group discussions that will shape actionable outcomes on different topics. These discussions will be aided by a professional moderator.

UEF Trade Summit 2017 Seminar Schedule Download


Proposed Speakers

Mr. Suresh Prabu

Hon’ble Minister for Industry and Commerce
Government of India


Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister, Government of Tamil Nadu

Mr. Haseeb Drabu

Hon’ble Minister of Finance, Labour, Employment and Culture
Government of Jammu & Kashmir

Mr. Essa al ghurair

Chairman,Essa Al Ghurair Investments LLC

Mr. Jean Paul Kachour

Senior Fund Manager – Head of Global Equities,
External Equities Dept. - Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA)

Mr.Jahangir Mohamed

GM - Cisco IoT Cloud Business,
Founder & CEO - Jasper Technologies

Mr. N. Lakshmi Narayanan

Former Vice Chairman & CEO - Cognizant

Mr. Akilur Rahman

Chief Technology Officer,
ABB India

Mr. Harun Rashid Khan

Former Deputy Governor,
Reserve Bank of India

Mr. Azeez Mohammed

President & CEO,
GE Energy Connections' Power Conversion

Mr. Abdul Khaliq (Yuvan Shankar)

Music Director

Ms. Alisha Abdullah

National Motorcycle Champion

Mr. M. Razzack FCA

Director – Finance, UEF Chamber of Commerce
Convener – UEF Trade Summit Committee
Auditor – Dean & Dean

Mr. W. S. Habib

Director General – UEF Chamber of Commerce
Co-Convener – UEF Trade Summit 2017
Managing Director – RWD

Mr. Sajid Sathak

Chairman - Seminar Committee, UEF Trade Summit 2017,
Managing Director - Inno Advisory (India) Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Ahmed A. R. Buhari

President – UEF Chamber of Commerce
Founder President & CEO – Coal & Oil Group

Mr. Arif Buhari Rahman

Managing Director – Alpha Zone
Director – Buhari Group

Mr. A. Afzal

Director – Marketing Strategy, UEF Chamber of Commerce
Chairman – Marketing & PR Committee, UEF Trade Summit 2017
Chairman and Managing Director - Parveen Travels (P) Ltd.

H. H. Nawab Mohammed Abdul Ali Azimjah

Prince of Arcot
Chairman – UEF Trade Summit 2017

Padma Shri Mr. Rafeeque Ahmed Mecca

Chairman - Farida Group of Companies
Co-Chairman – UEF Trade Summit 2017

Dr. P. Mohamed Ali

Vice Chairman and Managing Director,
MFAR Group

H. H. Nawab Mohammed Abdul Ali Azimjah

Prince of Arcot

H.E. Dato Paduka Haji Sidek Ali

High Commissioner – Brunei Darussalam, New Delhi

H.E. Dr. Sabit Subasic

Ambassador – Bosnia and Herzogovina, New Delhi

H.E. Mr. Hassan Mahmoud Mohammad Al Jawarneh

Embassy of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, New Delhi, India

Mr. Abdul Rishad Bathiudeen, M.P.

Hon’ble Minister for Industry and Commerce
Government of Sri Lanka

Padma Bhusan Mr. Moosa Raza I.A.S. (Retd.)

South India Educational Trust (SIET)

Mr. Shoukath Sherif

Director – Public Relations, UEF Chamber of Commerce
Chairman – Events Committee, UEF Trade Summit 2017
Chairman & Managing Director - Sherif Cargo

Thiru Atulya Misra I.A.S.

Principal Secretary - Industries Department,
Government of Tamil Nadu

Thiru S. Krishnan I.A.S.

Principal Secretary - Housing and Urban Development,
Government of Tamil Nadu

Thiru M.A. Siddique I.A.S.

Secretary - Expenditure - Finance Department
Government of Tamil Nadu

Dr. Azeez Mohammed

President and Chief Executive Officer – Power Conversion,
GE Power

Mr. Irshad Ahmed Mecca

Managing Director,
Farida Shoes P. Ltd.

Mr. Vikash Sharda

Executive Director,
Pricewaterhouse Coopers India

Mr. Arun J Moral

Director – Pricewaterhouse Coopers India
Team Leader – Chennai Smart City Ltd.

Dr. Sumanth C. Raman

Business & Political Analyst, and
Television Anchor

Tmt. M. K. Kanimozhi

Former Member of Parliament
Government of India

Mrs. Fathima Bathool Maluk

Secretary & Chief Executive Officer,
MASTER Group of Institutions

Mr. Rybin Thartius

Founder & Managing Director,
S. Thartius Engineering Contractors

Dr. K.M. Abul Hasan

Managing Director – City Hospital, Erode
Director & Coimbatore Zonal Secretary – UEF Chamber of Commerce

Mr. E. Elias Sait, FCA

Managing Director - Alsa Marine & Harvests Ltd.

Mr. Ismail Kamal

Founder & President
Petrol Energy Group, UAE

Mr. T. Adnan Ahmed

Director & Chennai Zonal Secretary – UEF Chamber of Commerce
Managing Director - T. Abdul Wahid Tanneries Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Zaffar Saleem

Head of Investors Relations
Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (A wing of Islamic Development Bank)

Mr. Ramesh Venkatraman

Co-Founder and Managing Partner,
Avest Investment Management Group

Mr. N. Sandeep Reddy

Co – Founder and Managing Director,
Peepul Capital LLC

Prof. Dato’ Dr. Ahamed Kameel Mydin Meera

Managing Director,
Z Consulting Group

Mr. Gopal Agrawal

Chief Investment Officer - Equities,
Tata Asset Management Limited

Mr. H. Abdur Raqeeb

General Secretary,
Indian Centre for Islamic Finance

Dr. J. Sadakkadulla

Former Regional Director
Reserve Bank of India

Mr. Hamdan Abdul Majeed

Executive Director,
Think City SDN BHD

Mr. Rajendran Dandapani

Chief Evangelist,
Zoho Corporation

Mr. Nejeeb Khan

Founder and Managing Director,
KGD Architecture

Dr. M. A. Maluk Mohamed

Director and Correspondent - MAM Group of Institutions
Director & Trichy Zonal Secretary – UEF Chamber of Commerce

Thiru G. K. Vasan

President - Tamil Manila Congress party
Former Union Cabinet Minister for Shipping
Government of India

Dr. S. Chandrakumar

Founder & Managing Director
Kauvery Hospitals

Mr. Zafar Yunus Sareshwala

Maulana Azad National Urdu University

Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Prof. IR. Dr. Sahol Hamid Bin Abu Bakar

Vice Chancellor
B. S. Abdur Rahman Crescent University

Dr. S. Sumayaa

Professor and Head,
Thassim Beevi Abdul Kader College for Women

Dr. K. M. Deen

Chief Executive Officer
JF & SSS (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.

Thiru A. Anwhar Raajhaa

Hon'ble Member of Parliament – Lok Sabha (Ramanathapuram)
Government of Tamil Nadu

Thiru M. C. Sampath

Hon'ble Minister for Industries,
Government of Tamil Nadu

Mr. A. Althaf Husain

Chairman – Majestic Foundations
Director – Charities & Homes, UEF Chamber of Commerce